Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

30min season’s best

Posted by thepeteplan on October 26, 2013

2 weeks ago, at the end of Week 6, I did a 30 minute time trial as one of the core sessions during my build up to Bristol. I worked hard, and managed a score of 8432m, at a pace of 1:46.7 at 28spm. It was a tough row, and I even had to drop down to 1:48.1 for the second to last 5min split to help get me through to the end. Today was a steady distance day following the tough 10 x 1k reps session yesterday. But after the technical discovery and changes made during that session I wanted to test out for sure whether I had made some gains. So I decided to make my steady 30mins into a bit harder paced 30mins. Not a time trial type intensity, but I wanted to see if I could just beat the 30min TT distance without having to work too hard.

I think it is fair to say that this was a positive result:

30mins 26Oct13

Leave a Reply

 
