Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

30mins – bad timing

Posted by thepeteplan on July 17, 2013

After a long day out today I didn’t intend to train having not arrived home until 7.30pm, and just after eating. But I made a deal with myself that if there was anything around 30mins on rowpro starting before 8pm I would train. (Un)fortunately there was a 30mins there at 7.50pm, so I had to keep my side of the deal. Still around 27degrees C in the garden, but I got set up with the erg and the laptop. I couldn’t believe it when it started raining 2 mins before the start, but a rapid set up of the garden umbrella over the laptop saved the day.

With the heat and a belly full of dinner this wasn’t the most fun.

rowpro 30mins_17Jul13

Leave a Reply

 
