Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

10k steady

Posted by thepeteplan on December 7, 2010

After doing the steady distance work the past 2 days at rate 20, and doing double sessions each day, I decided that today a steady r24 row would be good.

10k = 37:13.9 / 1:51.7 / 24

Steady pace all the way, and 23/24 stroke rate. A fairly light effort today due to the increase in both volume and training stimulus this week. I’m looking forward to the short and sweet session tomorrow.

Thanks for the comments yesterday on the weight training, both on here and through the facebook link. All much appreciated advice from experienced weight trainers. Many people suggested that given the equipment I have available that deadlifts will be a better long term exercise than squats. What I think I will do, therefore, is introduce deadlifts as well next week. For the first 3 weeks I just want to get my body used to the exercises before I consider which should be increased in load for the right benefit. From then on I will stick to deadlifts and do some body weight squats on the swiss ball.

Leave a Reply

 
