Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

10k – supposed to be steady

Posted by thepeteplan on August 2, 2010

10k = 35:59.6 / 1:47.9 / 25

(2k splits: 1:50.4, 1:48.8, 1:48.3, 1:47.9, 1:44.4)

This was to be a steady 10k today, but I couldn’t resist the slight negative split to begin with, then pushing on in the final 2k to go under 36mins. I need to get back to the regular 1hour rows. It has been a few weeks I think since I’ve rowed over 10k in a session, and not long before that when I stated that I was going to aim to do a couple of 60min (so 16k roughly) rows each week.

I finished off today with a short circuit consisting of cleans, some bench jumps, bench press and bicep curls (just the equipment and space I could get in the gym for a bit of whole body weights work and to burn a few more cals).

One Response to “10k – supposed to be steady”

  1. shirleygkn said

    Hmmm, a bit more than a steady, a nice result there Pete.

Leave a Reply

 
