Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

Sunday (kind of) long run

Posted by thepeteplan on August 1, 2010

I say kind of long run, as it wasn’t really very long, but both longer than the regular runs I’m doing during the week and last weekend’s longer run.

Treadmill run = 4.5miles (7.25km)

Last weekend I did 4miles (6.44km), so I wanted to go further than that. For some reason it felt like a bit of a slog from the start today though, so I decided not to go much further. The treadmill is in km like most, but it just helps with motivation to give myself shorter term targets, and to occupy my brain a bit, by working it out in miles during the run too. So half a mile more today, and up to 7.25km in “real” distance.

Leave a Reply

 
