Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

3 x 20mins endurance work

Posted by thepeteplan on January 23, 2010

In order to increase my fitness and lose the spare for kgs I’m carrying before Boston I need to do some lower level endurance work to increase my overall training volume. This morning attempt at this was:

3 x 20mins / 2R:
5237m / 1:54.5 / 20
5245m / 1:54.3 / 20
5256m / 1:54.1 / 20

Totals = 15738m / 1:54.3 / 20

Three weeks till the race in Boston, and about 17 training days till I fly over there. I really need to get a bit of speed work in before then, but at the moment thinking longer term the base level endurance is more important to me. The target is still sub 6:20 for Boston, and there’s still a lot of work to be done if that will be possible.

One Response to “3 x 20mins endurance work”

  1. Gene Williamson said

    Two words: Red Hook. Good luck in Boston.

Leave a Reply

 
