Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

3 x 20mins

Posted by thepeteplan on September 19, 2009

I thought I’d do the session again this morning that I did with Al and Andy on Wednesday, but rather than do them all at 20spm do 20, 22 and 24 for the 3 reps.

3 x 20mins / 3min rest:
5237m / 1:54.5 / 20
5359m / 1:51.9 / 22
5478m / 1:49.5 / 24

Total = 16074m / 1:51.9 / 22

A good few Saturday morning metres. I didn’t find this any harder than the 3 reps at 20spm on Wednesday (only a 1:55.9 average pace), though that is mainly because I was tired on Wednesday from the half mile reps on Tuesday, whereas yesterday was a fairly easy session. This is a good way to get the endurance work in, and I think this session (and perhaps the 19min rate pyramids) might feature more in my training rather than steady 10k’s, because I’m more likely to do more metres this way.

One Response to “3 x 20mins”

  1. Greg Forbes said

    I read your session summary’s, and it makes it easier to do the sessions you assign. You are a training maniac! It is a source of inspiration when the going gets tough.

Leave a Reply

 
