Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

6k run + press ups

Posted by thepeteplan on April 12, 2009

Yesterday I headed to the gym with my laptop and new mobile internet dongle. I wanted to try out rowpro from the gym to see how easy it is going to be to combine online entries with the venue entries for the 5k races I’m holding in Farnborough on Saturday 30th May. The entry form is available here, by the way:

http://rowing.dyn-o-saur.com/FARN2009/

After about an hour of trying I couldn’t get rowpro to work, I think due to my mobile internet blocking rowpro access to the race server, so I need to sort that out.

I decided then to just get on the treadmill and do a 6k run, which I completed in 27:39 – just going a bit further than the few 5k’s I’ve done. I’m not getting any DOMS from the running now, so the gradual build in pace and distance is working well.

Today I seem to have come down with a cold so I gave the gym a complete miss, and just did the final day of week 1 of the press ups challenge. This time it was 5 sets with 2min rest:

Reps for each set: 11, 15, 9, 9, 16 – All on target with the final set target having been 13+

Hopefully gym in the morning if I feel better.

Leave a Reply

 
