Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

Post training camp

Posted by thepeteplan on November 8, 2008

I arrived back from New York yesterday morning, after getting perhaps 90mins or sleep on the flight at most. Had a bit of a nap, then surprisingly last night slept solidly for 8 hours from midnight to 8am this morning.

I decided I’d best get back on the erg this afternoon after a day off yesterday, but didn’t know exactly what I’d fancy doing, so I just started on “just row”. We were out for the evening at a¬†fireworks display, so I just rowed till it was time to get ready to go out.

40mins = 10778m / 1:51.4 / 25

Felt good and very comfortable after a rest day yesterday, and I enjoyed a row with no target in mind in terms of either duration or pace, I might do this more often for my steady rows.

Jetlag is here today, as I have been going through periods of being very tired, then wide awake – hopefully I’ll get to a tired period again soon so I can sleep. Tomorrow we’re off to Twickenham to watch England -v- Pacific islanders, should be good. Then Sunday I turn 31!

One Response to “Post training camp”

  1. Jamie Pfeffer said

    Happy birthday (day early, sorry). Using “just row” is great. It’s rare in life that we get to do something just for the fun of it. I never just go for a drive anymore, and I hardly ever even just go for a walk. I’m always going to someplace or home from somewhere. So using “just row” for an undetermined workout, is great.

Leave a Reply

 
