Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

New York Day 8 – home time

Posted by thepeteplan on November 5, 2008

Short entry today as I’m off to the airport very shortly. Final day of the New York training camp today. My legs (and the rest of me) were (and are) very fatigued, so I opted for a medium paced negative split 10k, while Jamie planned on a steady hour. My 10k came in at a 1:49.7 split, but Jamie pushed on after I finished to go over 16.5k for the hour, hitting a 1:49.0 average by the end. A very impressive row to finish off my time here, and I hope Jamie is looking forward to a day off training tomorrow as much as I am. Well, I hope he’s planning to take a day off training anyway.

The first annual New York training camp has been great fun, and I think in training terms has been very beneficial for both myself and Jamie. Thanks to Jamie and Laurie for your hospitality, and hopefully I’ll be back here in February after Crash B’s!

One Response to “New York Day 8 – home time”

  1. Jamie Pfeffer said

    Thanks for everything, Pete (including the C-Breeze; it’s an awesome gift). Concerning training, it was the best week that I’ve ever had. And concerning friendship, it was even better. I’m already looking forward to NYC Training Camp II!

Leave a Reply

 
