Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

Rowpro 60min

Posted by thepeteplan on April 26, 2008

The great thing about rowpro is that you can get together and train with friends anywhere in the world, as well as the added motivation of them seeing every split you pull throughout the training piece you row together. This morning I set up a 60min session on rowpro and was joined by two other people, one in Yorkshire, the other in the Netherlands.

Training:

60mins = 16221m / 1:50.9 / 24

Pacing was approximately 10min segments of 1:54, 1:53, 1:52, 1:51, 1:50, 1:49. I haven’t yet got around to setting the split lengths I want in rowpro though, and the PM4 defaulted to recording 3min splits. I was pretty much exactly on target for the first 50mins, and probably a bit faster than target for the final 10mins.

A good high volume first week completed now, with 5 weeks of phase 1 remaining before we each attempt either a 60min or half marathon test piece.

One Response to “Rowpro 60min”

  1. David C said

    Pete, I have been reading your rowpro updates with interest. You seem to like it and its tempting me more and more to give it a go. Only reason I havent is I only use apple macs at home and there isnt a Mac OSX version yet…I also cant be faffed with bootcamp/parallels and running vista on my macbook (dont think the USB ports work anyway with parallels). The thought of rowing with others online sounds like fun so maybe I will have to find a cheap laptop on eBay and bite the bullet. One worry is the training pacings might go out of the window once you are online and rowing with someone faster than you….have you found this?…maybe this is the next stage of evolution for online coaching….
    David

Leave a Reply

 
