Lunch hour

The Pete Plan blog

On your bike

Posted by thepeteplan on March 23, 2008

No training yesterday as I was out for a day trip into London. I was feeling tired anyway, so it was really a welcome rest day from training. I like to rest from the erg before a new week begins though, so opted for a cycle on the turbo this afternoon for my training. I did consider going for a run afterwards too, but the cold and possible snow put me off.

Training:

30mins cycle = 12.7miles

268watts / 25.2mph ave —- 312watts / 29.2mph max

Apart from sweating a lot by the end, a fairly comfortable cycle ride. I think if I wanted to do a hard 30mins I could do a short warm up then sit on 300watts for the 30mins, as I sat around that level for the last 10mins on this ride.

Leave a Reply

 
